Interactive Whiteboards & Screencasting, My First Screencast

imageUsing the Showme app, I was able to create a whiteboard screencast about Newton’s 2nd Law. The app is free and easy to use. You can use undo features and change the pen color with ease. I couldn’t find a way to re-record my voice though, so I had to go with a first take. As far as tutorials go, I used this one, from iPadagogy.

Again, the app was easy to use. I looked through a few apps, but this one appeared to be the most useful for my tastes. It was relatively simple in design. All I wanted was to be able to record my voice and use a white background with some different colors, and I got exactly that. I want to be able to record lessons like this, similar to Khan academy or Brant Carlson at Carthage College, whose videos I have used countless times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *